The Review: Dior Cherie Bow Glow Nail Polish

I’m a big fan of nail polishes, but from time to time I like keeping things simple and natural. I had my eyes on the Dior Cherie Bow Nail Glow polish for a long time so when I bought it I was the happiest girl in the world. The varnish is supposed to « reveal the beauty of your nails. Makes pink pinker, and brightens nail tips for an instant French manicure look ».
I had read many reviews about it so I wasn’t sure whether it would really work or not, but eh, why not try it anyway (and my loyal millions of subscribers *cough cough* await my review)?

First impressions: I like the packaging, the color, blablabla… But I also reaaaaally like the applicator. I find that high-end nail varnishes have shitty poor applicators: I was surprised (in a good way) with this one. It takes up the right amount of product and I can do the whole nail in one application. It says on the packaging to apply one or two coat. I personally find that one is enough, but you do you!
Then, the product in it self. Despite the very bright pink color, it comes out transparent. And well, it does make the pink pinker, however I am not so sure about brightening the tips. Admittedly, it does make your nails look healthier and prettier, and I sure have been wearing it almost everyday since I bought it. Does it give a French manicure look? I don’t think so, well not on my nails anyway. For me, it only gives a refine, natural, shinny and well-done manicure look to your nails. Which is good eventually.
Finally, nail polishes tend to « dry out » my nails a little and I find that this one is a real treatment and does not damage my nails, so it’s a real bonus for me.

Conclusions: if you want a good, high-end nail polish that will make your nails look all nice and healthy, I recommend this one!

xx

Leave a Reply

