The Review: Aesop Parsley Seed Mask & samples

The Aesop Parsley Seed mask was at the top of my « high-end products to buy when my wallet allows me » list since I’ve heard so many bloggers and YouTubers rave about it.
And OH AMAZING COINCIDENCE, while I was strolling about in Borough Market on Tuesday I discovered there is an Aesop store there (well not IN Borough Market, but in a tiny little street on the side)! I could not not enter, right?

Well first of all, I love the design of the store, very refined and simple. My eye immediately caught the holy grail (read, Parsley Seed Mask) and I did not want to be tempted by too many things. The sales assistant was soooo nice, we chatted a bit and he gave me a few samples to try out. I left the store happy, content and very very excited!

So here are my first impressions of 5 Aesop products:
Parsley Seed Cleansing Mask: oh my god. How can I even begin to describe this? It is perfect skin in a tube. I don’t have a very troublesome skin but from time to time it can be sensitive and break out. I tested the mask Tuesday evening and all I can say is that I am convinced: it has a very light texture, the smell is nice and it is very gentle on the skin. I applied a thin layer on my face and neck, let it rest for 12 minutes (until I could not move my face) an then rinsed it off with a damp muslin cloth. Though it is very light I could really feel my skin was clean and refreshed, it even calmed a few tiny spots I always have on my forehead (gross but eh, that’s the truth!). I highly recommend it!
– Before I applied the mask I used the Purifying Facial Cream Cleanser: well, the smell is gross but the cleanser does the job. I just massaged it over damp skin and removed it with a muslin cloth.It removed makeup and impurities like a charm, leaving my skin ready for dat mask.
– After the mask I used the B&Tea Balancing Toner: here again I did not like the smell but it felt very refreshing and soothing. I apply the whole sample on a cotton pad and wiped it over my face and neck as I find it easier than splashing the tiny sample onto my face.
– Now face creams: I have two: the Camellia Nut Facial Hydrating Cream and the Mandarin Facial Hydrating Cream. I preferred the latter because of its smell. But both are great moisturizers, I used them in the morning and the evening and my skin has never felt more hydrated, toned and cool.

The products used together are just the perfect combination for a pampering session and my skin definitely feels cleaner, smoother and more hydrated. Overall I think I am in love with Aesop products!

What about you? Which Aesop product are you using/do you want to try out?

xx

Aesop Borough: 5 Park Street, London SE1 9AB, Tel: +44 (0) 207 148 0236

Leave a Reply

