OOTD & Borough Market

Turtleneck sweater: H&M
Jeans: Zara
Shoes: Converse
Hat: H&M

Watch: Marc by Marc Jacobs
Perfume: Abercrombie & Fitch Fierce

This morning I decided to enjoy the beautiful weather we had here in London (yes, I said “had”, because we saw the sun for about an hour today before it disappeared behind grey clouds) and went an a little walk to Borough Market.

Though it was sunny, it was also very windy, HENCE the turtleneck sweater. I added to my outfit a black leather jacket and my trusty simple black scarf to be super warm.

I love Borough Market: first because it’s literally 10 minutes by foot from where I live and second because there is a vibrant atmosphere there that I love. Me and a friend used to have lunch there on Mondays and it was always so so good. Plus, there is an amazing « fromagerie » (read cheese shop) where I can buy my favorite French cheese (I do miss French food from time to time).

Going to Borough Market I could not resist entering the Aesop store for the first time and making my first purchase (ooooh so exciting), but more on that later on in the week…

It was a very refreshing, motivating and productive way to start the day, I have to do that more often (look who’s following her 2015 resolutions)!

What about you? How did you start your day?

xx

5 responses to “OOTD & Borough Market

  1. Wow. That is actually my to go look too! Except now that I’m back in school I don’t wear a hat because I would block everyone behind me haha! I love the jeans!

  2. Pingback: My Winter 2015 Wardrobe Staples | SOLENERTR·

Leave a Reply

