The Review: The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter

I think this makeup remover has been my best skincare purchase of 2014, it’s actually my second tin!
I had heard so many good critics about the Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm and wanted to try it out, but I also wanted something more budget-friendly (I’m still a student ya know?).

This is when I heard about the Body Shop Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter and it basically does what it says in the title.

It’s a gentle makeup remover that eats away every bit of makeup, leaving your skin clean and refreshed. It even removes waterproof mascara, which is a very good bonus for me as I only have to use one product to remove all my makeup. I’ve used it to remove the heaviest of makeups in no time (you know that night on Christmas Eve when you’re just a glittery mess and you just want to go to bed but don’t want to spend hours removing your makeup? Well here’s your guy!). Plus, the smell is incredible!
It has a light balmy texture that dissolves into an oil once you apply it on your face, so I just massage it in for a few minutes and then rinse it off with a damp cotton pad. Easy peasy I tell you!

In other words: it’s the best make-up remover I’ve tried so far, it is a little piece of skin-heaven in a tin! What about you, how do you cleanse yo face?

xx

Leave a Reply

