The review: Dior Addict Fluid Stick

I confess, I really, really, reeeaaally like lipsticks. I like the colors, the smells, the textures and the way they add a touch of color to an outfit (which, for me, is either, all-black, black and white, or grey). Despite all of that I had never found the perfect classic red lipstick, until THAT day *drum roll*

THAT day, my mum had been offered the Dior Addict Fluid Stick and, as she does not like wearing lipstick (crazy right?) she gave it to me. Oh my! First of all it is the first high-end lipstick I own and I was very impressed by the beautiful and luxurious packaging.

On to the lipstick in itself: I have the shade 753 Open Me, which is a beautiful orangey-redish color that perfectly suits my fair skin. It has the benefits of a lipgloss: a shiny, glossy finish and the rich pigmentation of a lipstick. It has a lightweight texture, it does not smudge or crease, has a no-makeup feel and the perfect coverage.

The only complaint is that it takes time to built the color neatly and evenly, and at the end of the day you’re left with just  a stain, despite the “long-lasting” claim on the description.

At the end of day, I am very pleased with that lipstick and it is my go-to choice for an everyday look.

Dior Addict Stick Fluid – £26,00 at Boots

One response to “The review: Dior Addict Fluid Stick

Leave a Reply

