Updates

 

Hello everyone! Life has been pretty busy these last few months: between the revisions for my exams, diverse group projects and essays to write, I did not find the time or the envy to blog.

But summer holidays are here and I now have plenty of time to write! Well, not that much in fact: I tore my Anterior Cruciate Ligament while skiing last December so my holidays are organised around my reconstructive knee surgery.

I had the said surgery yesterday, after 6 months of physiotherapy and training! Everything went well and everyone was very nice to me. Pain is OK and I try to be positive as much as I can! But this summer is going to be tough: I am going home from the hospital tomorrow morning and I am starting physiotherapy on Tuesday. A torn ACL is not a very severe injury, but it is painful and it takes some time to fully recover after surgery. This is the beginning of a new journey with a brand new knee!

So, I promise I’ll try to write at least on article per week when I am not too tired or in too much pain and I’ll try to keep you updated on my progress.

What are you doing this summer?

See you next week!

One response to “Updates

  1. Pingback: Running Outfit & How I started running again | SOLENERTR·

Leave a Reply

