Hello!

Well, this is my very first blog post, so I don’t quite know where to begin. But let’s get started, shall we?

A bit of an introduction first: my name is Solene and I was born in France, near Paris, 20 years ago.

At the age of 15 I went to a boarding school in Reims (far far in the French countryside, where we make champagne, yummy!) to study English Literature and History as part of the International Option of the French Baccalaureat. My three years there were truly awesome: I made new awesome friends (whom I love dearly), I enjoyed the nights spent writing essays and laughing between two sentences; going to bed at 3am to finish a presentation  that would last an hour the next morning, it was a great time! But I also earned autonomy (bye Mummy and Daddy) and studied really hard!

Thanks to that, I got into King’s College London ( I am still amazed). I am studying Business Management along with 220 others students, and I must say it is pretty cool! No need to ask: I don’t know what I want to do after my degree yet. I am interested in many things: cooking, management, design and arts, fashion, beauty and skincare, history, literature; so I guess this blog is all about trying to find my way into this world and exploring what I am passionate about!

So I am now in London, typing on my laptop, in my bedroom (I was lucky enough to be given a big room with lots of space for clothes and books, yay!), in my awesome, modern student accomodation: how nice is that?

Leave a Reply

