The review: Chanel CC Cream

 

This Christmas, Santa brought me a special present, and I had been waiting for it for a long long time.

The much anticipated Chanel’s CC Cream was launched in the UK last summer: after the “BB Cream” (Beauty Balm/Blemish Balm), the “CC Cream” is taking over Europe. CC creams are a much improved version of BB creams, with better coverage and moisturizing properties. Like BB creams, they have SPF protection, with the added benefit of colour-correcting technology (which is very useful when you have rednesses, as I do).

 

This CC Cream combines SPF 30 mineral sunscreen, hydrating hyaluronic acid and colour-correcting mineral pigments. It comes in a single shade “32 Beige Rosé”, yet I think it suits my fair skintone pretty well. It is very hydrating, blends in very easily (the only thing is that you have a sort of “sticky” feeling to the touch, that fades away rapidly) and really gives the impression of perfect skin. I wear it alone, with a bit of concealer, but you can also use it as a base for your makeup.  It smells divine, almost like Dior’s “Miss Dior”, which (in my opinion) makes it really nice to wear; plus, it is not heavy or oily. My skin feels moisturized all day long, my skintone is evened out and my makeup stays in place for quite a long time (as long you you set your makeup with powder).

In other words: though it is pricey (£41 for 30mL) this CC cream really is amazing and makes the perfect Christmas/Birthday/Valentine’s Day present.

Have you tried Chanel’s CC Cream? If so, tell me what you think about it in the comments below!  ☾

Leave a Reply

